Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Which program is the best hardware? (0-$20)

zchin

Sponsor

I already have finale and have bought the notepad for 10 bucks, that's the only non freeware I have bought for composing and stuff... I'm rather good at the acoustic guitar (in classical music) and the violin. Now let me tell you that I'm not on youtube and I'm not a wannabe musician.
After I got finale it occured to me that this wasn't what I wanted, but it's still good for composing classical pieces for my school projects and stuff (I hate community involvement x.x)...
I want to get involved with music making for games and stuff... I'm not really sure what I'm looking for but, I guess a program that will give me a variety of tunes/beats or whatever. Basically, something that doesn't have horrible sounding midi sounds... I"m not sure how far or much I'm willing to spend, but it must be 0-20 dollars, if it's really good otherwise I'm only interested in freeware. So are there any good music making programs out there that anyone has any recommendations for?

Note: Also is MuseScore any good? (quick google if you don't know what it is)

Thank you and have a nice day!

Notepad is actually meant for writing the sheet music, not composing tracks.
A software I know of that's cheap is MelodyAssistant. It's around $20, and it's got revamped/remixed midi tones that sound fine, and if you pay extra, you can get their Gold collection of instruments.
It's meant for writing music on a staff, not using a beatmixer.