Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

+ [ VX Caterpillar System ] +

Caterpillar System
Version 1.0
by Woratana
Release Date: 16/02/2009

Introduction
It's just that one day I feel like scripting caterpillar system. I've never done it before, and it would teach me something.

So I tried, and here is the result.

It's probably need more work to make it perfect. :P Because I think my algorithm so far is not the best one.
Please let me know if you find any bugs. ^^/

Enjoy~^^

Features
Version 1.0
- Unlimited following members
- Switch to hide/show following members temporarily

Screenshots
caterpillar10.jpg

Script
I decided to keep script on my blog. So it won't have conflict with any site's rule I post this topic.
http://boxsuke.exteen.com/20090216/vx-c ... y-woratana

Instruction
- Setup script in the SETUP part
- The complete instruction is included in the script

Author's Notes
Free for use in your work if credit is included.
If you want to post it on any forum, please link to this topic.

Bug Report?
Please give me these informations:
- What is it says in error window?
- When is it get error? (Right after run game, when you choose something, etc.)
- What have you changed in setting part?
- Do you have any other scripts running in your game that may crash with this script?

nice script, thank you very much!. :smile:
But I have a question ... Just like FF8, can I control the other members by event like "move up"," move down", "turn left", "turn right", etc ...
(sorry about my bad english ...)