Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

URGENT: Help here please.

I'm a newbie here. I don't know anything about scripting so I am here asking for the masters. I really wanted to make a game that features these:
  • Skill Amulets: amulet, that is when equipped, you'll acquire a new skill
  • Breakable/Repairable/Upgradeable Weapons/Armors: Is it possible to merge these three??
  • Weapons that has a specific skill and that skill uses a certain point (i thinks it's limit break that im referring to) and this point increases as you use the normal attack command. you can only use that skill once the bar for that point is full. (is it clearly explained??)
  • a script that replaces escape with retreat
  • just like on Breath of Fire, a script that lets you encounter more monsters at night
  • a script that supports day/night system and is synchronized with a small time box on the upper right corner of the screen. (possible?)
  • a script that shows map names
  • the best AMS script? what do you suggest?
  • A script that displays a battle report and shows also the increased stats when a player levels up.
  • a script that support multiple item drops
  • "random treasure" chests?
  • cheat input system
  • a save/load sleep points (a point that requires tents to be used to)
  • different skill terms for each class??
  • and for the thief class, isntead of the skills command, be replaced with steal command (possible?)
  • Player switching points (the party still supports up to 4 characters, but can hold up to 8 persons or more, so i need player switching points)

hope you can help me. i'll credit you all after i finish my game. thanks a lot!:)

I know how to change the escape to retreat...

go to the script section of the RMXP program...