Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

[RGSS] [RMVX] Anti-Lag

Yaoumei

Sponsor

Script made by Anaryu. Posted with his permission.
Contact info: anmckell@gmail.com

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Anaryu, not me!
I did not work on this at all. I'm just an artist, not a programmer.

//---Post by Anaryu---//
//================//

RMVX Anti-Lag

Welcome to the second script I've bothered to release, this one is rather unique and fixes the problem that both RMXP and RMVX share: serious lag as the amount of events on a map is increased.

Version History:
1.0 (March 3rd, 2008): Initial version released.
1.1 (March 4th, 2008): Added "DOSPRITE" and "DOLOC" and "DOUPDATE" tag checking from event name to allow users to ensure an event's location (x/y), update function, and/or sprite are created and used regardless of the auto-parsing features.
1.2 (March 5th, 2008): Added a big update for efficiency for tons of moving events and character events (doors, NPCs, etc) fixed several potential annoyances and bugs.
1.2a (March 6th, 2008): Changed screen size check for on_screen function to use Graphics instead of static values.
1.2b (March 7th, 2008): Changed Game_Player to use the standard set/get functions and changed check for empty array to use emtpy? function.
1.2c (March 10th, 2008): Updated events that used a tile and a character on multiple pages to be drawn as a sprite correctly. (eugene)
1.2d March 14th 4:12am EST: Fixed errors with vehicles, passability, and airship landing.
1.2e (March 18th, 2008): Fixed tileset and passability errors with multi-page events.
1.2f (June 9th 4:34pm EST): Fixed errors with diagonal movement having the turn_ok setting passed in while the original functions didn't use it.