Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

I need some help, please help me if you can!

I am fairly new to rmxp, and i am using the mokoff animated battle system enhanced, i think mokoff is the name anyway, somewhere around there. Well, i have my animated sprite but when i go into battle, there are four of him stacked ontop of each other, and i don't know how to fix it, can anyone possibly help me.

ah go into the script and change the indivulal setting
or put your charater into another slot that is not 1 or 2 since it is aluxes and basil's slots and in the demo they are normal battlers.
Hope it help you
hugs

....Ok let's go from the beginning, wrong forum.
First off, it's MINKOFF, not mokoff, Minkoffs system is not a beginners script, you actually need to read the instructions. The script comes with the configuration set for the demo not for immediate use so you need to clear out the demo settings, the script called configuration has comments that clearly explain what to do, if you're still having trouble go to the Minkoff topic and read the PDF help file which will deal with any problems you may have with the script and it is likely to explain how to fix things better than anyone here.

Jason

Awesome Bro

Damn guys, lay off the poor chap, he's new here, he doesn't want people ripping his head off because he doesn't know where to post, geez !

Okay, what you need to do, is on the script it will have instructions and how to use it, it'll have something like

NUMBER OF POSES = x (Change x to the number of poses, this is usually 11)
NUMBER OF FRAMES = x (Change x to number of frames, this is usually 4)