Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

How's life?

We've been together a while, and well things change. Just wondering where everything is with you right now. Where are you working? Do you enjoy it? Finished school? University? Got a girlfriend? Boyfriend? Androidfriend? Consider yourself rich, poor, doing well?

I'm still here, in South Carolina of North America. I am not working, though I am looking. I graduated from high school in 2006, so yes. I can't afford to go to college. I have Star. <3 A female androidfriend would be awesome. I'm okay with money, I suppose.

There, I answered your questions!

I think I'm taking writing much more seriously now, so maybe that's something?

What a lovely thread.

Living in South West London still, quite a beautiful area too.
I'm back at university after a year at work as an app developer.
I enjoyed work, being back at university is weird but I enjoy it.
Got a girlfriend whom I love lots.
I'm doing well financially for my age because of that year of work and I'm getting job offers of £70k+ whilst still at university so I think I'll be fine once I graduate.

Jason

Awesome Bro

Let's see...

I'm 22, still living at home, not got a girlfriend but you guys know that, besides, I don't want one, I'm great how I am... I've obviously finished school, finished college, didn't go to Uni even though I was considering it at one point, I work as a cashier and it can get so boring sometimes, working minimum wage and shitty hours, don't even get a weekend off unless I use a holiday day, I wouldn't say I'm poor but I'm not rich, I'd say well off, since I can always afford what I want, I just don't have a bank account with thousands lying in it or anything, lol.

... And I have epilepsy, which is gayer than hiccup.