Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Hey everyone!

moog

Sponsor

Hey there everyone, Im TK, or I guess Id go by TokyoKenshin as well on the forums. Ive been in this site alot but never really registered so I guess now is a good time as any!

Lets see, I guess you are intrested about me...ok, well I am primarily a musician, a percussionist to be specific. Im a freshman USC-Columbia where I major in Music Education, and its ok I guess. I also teach at a little high school near North Carolina.

Gaming wise, I like mostly RPGs and Puzzle type games, anything to make you think, with a heavy emphasis on Final Fantasy (pre-X). I also love alot of obscure games, such as Silhouette Mirage, Illusion of Gaia, Shin Megami Tensei, ActRaiser, (Well, anything Quintet) and Grandia (well Grandia's no SO obscure). Im also one of the people who thinks Secret of Evermore is (clearly) superior to Secret of Mana. :)

I listen to alot of indie stuff, but usually anything. My favorite bands are Do As Infinity, Paramore, Led Zepplin, AcDc, UVERWorld, Utada (Not KH Stuff, Im an ACTUAL fan), and pretty much VG music.

Well, seems like ive said enough! There shall be a test tomorrow! =D (Jk.)

I look forward to getting to know most of you, so thanks for letting me be apart of your community!

ohhh yay! Hello fellow Do As I fan, I also loved Utada before the KH fame, it was always her and S.E.S (technically the latter is more kpop but they were/are popular in japan too) anywah, welcome to the forums!

moog

Sponsor

Haha, thanks ^_^
Yeah, Im into most of Tomiko Van's music, especially Oasis.

Oh yeah, and obviously, im heavily into anime, such as FLCL, Gantz, Golden Boy, Rurouni Kenshin, Gits:SAC, Cowboy Bebop, Elfen Lied, and Last Exile.

moog

Sponsor