Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Guild Wars 2 (also, Guild Wars)

Anyone play?

I must admit I'm not very good at meeting up with people and usually drop out out of awkwardness / butterflies or end up letting people down, but I thoroughly enjoy playing on my own as a sadass.

Currently level 60 / 50% map completion and done the storyline up to just over my level, it's pretty cool.

I love the whole exploration to gain exp idea. It means you don't have to fight tons of shit to level up. And each level seems to take the same amount of exp, relatively, since everything is quite sillily buffed to your level, but that's great in my opinion.

Anyway I'm a human because I'm boring, and my favourite city by far is Ebonhawke. I'm an engineer and usually just set up hundreds of turrets and then maintain them while they defeat stuff for me.

I played all four Guildwars I games although didn't get very far in EOTN; I just got it for the Charr homelands really to try and get some pre-searing feelings. I think Kryta in GW2 has really got this back and it's fantastic. Great scenery. Ascalon itself is so much better too, not just a recently-destroyed graveyard.

I play/played GW2 :D
I really liked it to begin with, but I found the landscapes to just feel depressing after a while - Its always dark and dreary (unless you're in the Sylvari area)

I have 3 accounts all around level 35-40, simply because I just got bored of the same moveset, which I find to be the main thing that detracts from GW2, but it's an ok game overall, I think.

Then again, I never actually played it with other people, and apparently it opens up after you hit level 40 or something, so I guess I haven't really given it a proper chance.

[Username respective :D]