Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

[VX] need flying script

I have a small problem; I'm making a game and I want that at somepoint the player will be able to fly for a small distance so they can reach certain areas. but I'm not really good at scripting (I think it would work better with a script).

I need this script to have the following things in it:
- when a button is being pressed the player starts flying, but when the button is being released the player
   stops flying.
- the player can only fly for a certain amouth of tiles, which should be controlled with a variable (so the
   player can learn to fly further).
- If the player reached the maximum distance he can fly then he will fall on the ground.
- if the player stops flying on a unpasseble tile, he should be transported back to the point where he started
   flying and lose a certain amouth of HP (for example 10%).
- it should be posseble to activate the script with a switch.

could anyone help me out here! (I hope it's not to hard to do this)
I need the script for rpg maker VX

If you want, you can try this event system.

It's actually pretty easy and useful. I can show you a method to change it so the player can only fly for a certain number of tiles, and how to make the player teleport back to their starting position if they land on an impassable tile.

Of course, you can always wait for a scripter to help you make it too, if it's too much of a bother.

thanx, but I also need that there's a 'flying button', and you start flying when you start pressing the button, and stop flying when you release the button (stop pressing it).
but thanx anyway

and guesse what, another bump!