Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Tetra Master

Well, i am a total noob at scripting and i wonder if someone is able to make a script for the card game of final fantasy IX(i know it's hard but maybe people like Seph can do it).

For the one's that don't know the card game:

When a game of Tetra Master begins, and your cards have been chosen, a 9-spot grid will be place down and several gray blocks will (most likely) be placed over some of the grid spots. Your cards will be shown in blue, on the right. Your opponent's cards will be facedown on the left, in red. As the game begins, a small coin will be flipped to decide who goes first.

Winning a game of Tetra Master merely involves being able to place cards in the right spot, and understanding if you have a chance of "overtaking" other cards. This depends majorly on the arrow arrangement on both cards in question, and the stats that make them up.

Each card has up to eight arrows pointing outward, positioned on the sides or the corners of each card. These arrows determine what happens when a card is placed next to an opponent's card. If the arrow on your card points to your opponent's card, you can convert the enemy's card to blue. If there are no arrows on the two sides or corners of the two opposing cards that are touching, nothing happens. If the enemy card has an arrow, but the card you just played does not, then nothing happens. However, if a card is placed so that an arrow is pointing at a side or corner of an enemy card that does not have an arrow, you capture the enemy card.