Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

#rmxp crack!fic

Okay, I've never done this before, but a plotbunny latched onto me and wouldn't let go. It's not my best writing at all and it's barely edited, but it's something to let the plotbunny go away.

Enjoy?

Rating: PG
Characters: Trickster, Kurisu, Captain_Jack, Sovay, with mentions of Raven and J-street
Disclaimer: Blame the crack, don't kill me.
Summary: He used to remember.

--------------------------------------------
Memories flash through Kurisu’s mind like a cheap television set on the fritz. He reaches inwardly, tries to wrench just one image before it fades into the mounting darkness, but it dances out of his grasp and into oblivion.

The dull roaring in his head grows louder and his screams do little to ease his suffering.

Too scared to face his maker, he decides to go see Sovay.

The Fox Demon used to be easier to find. Her once tumultuous nature has been tempered with an unusual disciplined streak of determination. Her ventures outside of her haven have steadily decreased. These days, it is almost as rare to hold a conversation with her, as it is to see her. She only manages to utter a few distracted replies before her eyes gloss over in a trance-like state, her thoughts on another world of her own imagining.

“Help me.” Kurisu pleads, almost pushing himself into her house.

She cups his face softly with one hand. She hits a switch with the other.

The world and the noise blink out of existence.

“What a shoddy creation Trickster,” Sovay clucks, tilting the android’s lifeless head downwards.