Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Resolution script compatible with pixelmovement

Hi,
I'm using this pixelmovement script ( viewtopic.php?f=11&t=624 ), i wanted to add a resolution script in order to change the game resolution to 320x240, but they are not compatible or give a lot of problems...
Sadly i'm still a noob with rgss, so it's far too complex for my actual scripting skills. :cry:

My request: i'd like a resolution script that is...
1) compatible with the pixelmovent script.
2) change the game resolution to 320x240
3) optional - launch the game in window mode, resized by x2 ( to 640x480 ).

Help :down: ... Please :biggrin:

Sorry for the double post... but i've to ask you something (cause i'm a bit Noob whit the rgss XD)
i've made a fusion between PixelMovement Script (by f0tz!baerchen)... module Resolution (by Squall)... and the Dysplay.dll so right now i can put the Full screen and back... and i can create Map like whit the old RpgMaker2000 but whit the confort of the alpha channel and the script...
But i've still a problem...
I would like to create a script to double the size of the window (in default mode) like in RM2K... where if you push F4 button you change the scale of the window... Someone of you may know how to do it?
i've think about a fusion between the ZoomMap and the module Resolution... but i really don't want to put into the game the rewrited Tilemap class... it gives problem whit some script...
There's a way whitout using the rewrited classes?
thanks a bounch ^.^