Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Injury's Backstage Party!!!

Injury

Awesome Bro

Hey everyone!

I've been making music for over 10 years now, playing in different bands and instruments and I have written over 40 original songs, most have already been recorded!

Having joined the Army, I've had to downsize my studio drastically, but I still have the capabilities to get the job done!

If you have any questions, let me know!

During this festival, I will be working on some new tracks, I'll put up some old ones and share how it was done!

Thanks!

---
Tracks:
-Fractus Stellarum Music
--Waves of Space - Listen Here!
---Taking from the open and airy/ominous tones set by the game, this keeps things kind of dark while not being to creepy. It was intended to make the player realize they were in a "safe" ----zone for a second before setting out and hearing the other creepy ambient music I've made for the game.

--Nightmare - Listen Here!
---This was one of the first tracks in the game. I made it before I had my studio setup as it is now. I used my cellphone with a DS emulator playing Korg DS-10 (a synth emulator for the ds ---on an emulator, on my phone. Fun!) The quality wasn't outstanding, but it did some like what I was going for in the initial area. I just wanted to make something that was off-putting ------and didn't make sense, unless you were playing this game!

--Sector 7 - Listen Here!
---Sector 7 is creepy. There is no way around it. I feel like this should be in a better, scarier game. It has the potential to freak people out if there was anything remotely intense ------------happening, other loud noises and no way to do anything about it. Acid trip with a side of mushrooms while hanging out with Satan and Hitler. That is about it.