Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

GOOGLE SKETCHUP RENDERING!? WHICH PROGRAM / PLUGIN TO USE?

Hi! I am working on a project in GOOGLE SKETCHUP 8. I am doing it as a schoolproject. Now I want to make an "animation" of the house where the camera moves around and scrolls around the house. I were first into scrolling around in the actual program editor, using a screen recorder, but then I learned that's not the nicest way, cause of different reasons.

So now I wonder if there is a way to RENDER my project (the SKP) so that I actually can see it in a "separate" window / program that still makes it possible to move around in the house (but NOT to edit it). You could say that I am looking for a way to RENDER it, but I am new to renderer programs and plugins, so how does it work? And the renderer programs / plugins
there is, does them only render the project FIXED, OR can it make a separate "window" where you actually can zoom and scroll the extends even outside of the program (what I NEED)?

I hope this makes sense, but to take an example of exporting / rendering a GOOGLE SKETCHUP FILE, you can import it into BLENDER 3D, that is one way, but I know thats kinda advanced:/

SO AGAIN: I wonder if there is a way to RENDER my project (the SKP) so that I actually can see it in a "separate" window / program that still makes it possible to move around in the house!

Thanks in advice

9robin3