Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Final Fantasy 13 - No Way to Live [Remix]

This is Final Fantasy 13 - No Way to Live, a Remix produced in Propellerheads Record 1.5.

It uses some fake MIDI Guitars that I've spent 3 or 4 years developing. Well...it could have taken 1 year, if I studied distortion guitar properly, it's just I did it slowly and did it through trial and error.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_aRz04iMoY

Thanks for listening.

Try using VST instead of MIDI. The sound quality is brutally horrible. Other than that, when you said remix, I imagined a different take on the same theme. You basically rewrote the entire song, even going as far as using the same instruments from the OST.

moog

Sponsor

the problem isnt midi its the fact that the sounds seem very unrealistic and only decently developed (the guitars). props to the creation of them, but I dont hear anything in this that would make me want to listen to this over the original. the suspended cymbal seems a bit much too. most of the sounds seem a bit cluttered and too reverbed. the volume is very well centered, which is nice. it doesnt sound too much like a "remix"

the sound quality isnt brutally horrible, btw, I dunno what youre talking about o.O VST's are more for a professional and more realistic sound; nothing wrong with midi :D

I actually don't like using the word Remix, since I just like composing original music. The whole middle part is original, since I just felt it should be a bit like...that, I guess I just added my own style into it. It's much more "straight" and simple than the original.